THE POWER OF FRUIT, KINDLY ACCEPT…

http://www.flickr.com/photos/simpleeffulgence/4232459384/

I believe we all have an inherit kindness in us, as do I believe we all already have “Joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.” Galatians 5:22-23, be it of different degrees of each. In general though, I think as society, kindness is one of our more developed fruit of the Spirit.

So my question is not how do we become kinder, but rather, what are your motives for being kind? As I believe when we align our motives with God’s, then we will see even bigger fruit in our lives, especially with regards to kindness here. So in response, you may say “I don’t know, I just want to give and be kind”, “Because I want to heap burning coals onto my enemy’s head”, “Because I want to receive kindness in return”, or maybe “Because I want to be a good person so that if it comes down to it, I might just scrape into heaven.”

Maybe you find those humorous, or maybe they have just struck a chord? In this short post, I simply want to encourage you all, as well as myself of this:

We are to be kind for no other reason than we want to show people the love Christ has shown us.

If you haven’t experienced such love, or feel like God is so far that you no longer have a relationship with Him, I encourage you to read this link Jesus as your Saviour. As no amount of giving, or being a good person will ever get you a relationship with Christ, it won’t even get you into heaven. Before we can show others the love Christ has shown us in its entirety, we must first accept His love, and accept Him as our Saviour.

So I hope this encourages you to draw near to Him today. Align yourself with Him, with His love and let the greater kindness flow from you! “Love is kind.” 1 Corinthians 13:4. Align yourself with the greatest, perfect love of Christ. Being kinder than we currently are, will follow naturally.

(Photo credit: http://www.flickr.com/photos/simpleeffulgence/4232459384/)

Part one – The power of fruit, how that makes sense…
Part two – The power of fruit, oh joy?!
Part three – The power of fruit, don’t throw it at me, I come in peace
Part four – The power of fruit, caught…
Part five – The power of fruit, when it is there…
Part seven – The Power of fruit, good aim…

5 responses to “THE POWER OF FRUIT, KINDLY ACCEPT…

  1. Pingback: THE POWER OF FRUIT, WHEN IT IS THERE… | thepowerof1blog·

  2. Pingback: THE POWER OF FRUIT, GOOD AIM… | thepowerof1blog·

  3. Pingback: THE POWER OF FRUIT, IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING… | thepowerof1blog·

  4. Pingback: THE POWER OF FRUIT, GENTLENESS IS POWER UNDER CONTROL… | thepowerof1blog·

  5. Pingback: THE POWER OF FRUIT, CONTROL YOURSELF… | thepowerof1blog·

Leave a Reply

